128th REBNY Annual

Watch to see highlights, speeches, and award presentations from the 128th REBNY Annual!

REBNY Annual Recap

Check out photos of the event.

Meet the Chefs

Guests will enjoy a world-class cocktail reception and formal dinner featuring dishes from some of NYC’s top restaurants.

Learn More
2024 REBNY Annual Restaurants

Sponsoring the REBNY Annual

The history, tradition and influence of REBNY's annual gala makes it a prime platform to showcase your firm among high-profile real estate decision-makers in New York City, as well as public officials, brokers, and other key stakeholders. Becoming a sponsor can demonstrate your support for building a stronger New York City.

To sponsor the REBNY Annual please contact Leslie Donato at ldonato@rebny.com

REBNY Annual photo

NYC Real Estate's Signature Event.

The REBNY Annual brings together top developers, owners, brokers, and major public officials to connect, exchange insights, and celebrate the invaluable contributions we collectively make to NYC.

Now in its 128th year, this event will blend the tradition of REBNY’s banquets with the fresh energy of dynamic networking celebrating the vital role that the real estate industry plays in the success of our City. This year’s event will feature:

  • An exclusive networking reception with industry leaders hosted by a growing list of NYC chefs.

  • A formal seated dinner

  • Dais honoring industry titans

  • Prestigious awards ceremony recognizing 7 industry leaders for their lifetime achievements

  • After-hours party

A portion of event proceeds will go to the REBNY Foundation to support a number of social impact initiatives in NYC.



Meet Our 2024 Honorees

REBNY is now proud to announce our 2024 honorees: an incredible group of New Yorkers at the forefront of the City’s real estate industry and civic leadership. These outstanding men and women have demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to supporting our great City and its residents, communities, and economy.

For more information on this year’s honorees:

The Harry B. Helmsley Distinguished New Yorker Award

Douglas Durst

Chairman, The Durst Organization

This award, created in 1992, recognizes REBNY members who have a lifetime of exceptional accomplishments in the profession and have made invaluable contributions to New York's civic welfare. The award is named for Harry Helmsley, a leading real estate executive of his time.

2024 - Website Honorees (Douglas Durst)
The Bernard H. Mendik Lifetime Leadership in Real Estate Award

Joel Picket

Chairman, Gotham Organization

This leadership award, first bestowed in 2003, is presented to REBNY members who have displayed exceptional service to the real estate industry and professional accomplishments over the course of distinguished careers.

2024 - Website Honorees (Joel Picket)
The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award

Elizabeth Ann Stribling-Kivlan

Senior Managing Director, Compass

The Kenneth R. Gerrety Humanitarian Award was first given in 1989. It recognizes REBNY members' outstanding service to the community. The award memorializes Kenneth Gerrety who served REBNY as Executive Vice President for 18 years.

EA - website photos
The John E. Zuccotti Public Service Award

Fred Cerullo

President/CEO, Grand Central Partnership

This public service award was presented for the first time in 2017. It is awarded to a New Yorker who has displayed exceptional accomplishments and service in the public's interest. It is named for the late John E. Zuccotti, Chairperson of REBNY from 2004 to 2006 and a longstanding member of its Executive Committee.

2024 - Website Honorees (Fred Cerullo)
The George M. Brooker Management Executive of the Year Award

Wayne Taub

Executive Managing Director of Operations, Jack Resnick & Sons

The Management Division created this award in 1976 to recognize accomplished individuals within the management area. Winners display outstanding professionalism in property management, civic achievement and contribution to the real estate industry. Named for its first recipient, a past Vice President of the Management Division.

2024 - Website Honorees (Wayne)
The Louis Smadbeck Memorial Broker Recognition Award

Ellen Israel

Executive Managing Director, JRT Realty Group

This member award was established in 1991 by REBNY's Commercial Brokerage Divisions; it honors a REBNY broker with personal and professional integrity, long-term leadership and prominence in the brokerage community and participation in REBNY's committees. Named for an exemplary broker who died shortly after being selected to receive it.

2024 - Website Honorees (Ellen)
The Young Real Estate Professional of the Year Award

Michael Rudder

Principal, Rudder Property Group

The "Young Real Estate Professional of the Year" award is presented by the Young Men's/Women's Real Estate Association each year to a member whose knowledge, skills, integrity, and a high degree of ethics have contributed most to his or her profession and the community.

2024 - Website Honorees (Michael Rudder)


Pinnacle Sponsor
Premier Sponsors
Diamond Sponsors
Ambassador Sponsor

Media Partners